The USPS”BS” Update

IMG_3469
I gave USPS their 48-72 hour requested time for the investigation on my missing vape mail, so here’s the update on the situation after I called them first thing in the morning on Tuesday at 8:00a.m.

IMG_3467
Phone Call Number 1:
After going through the usual rounds of automated prompts I get connected to an operator who is actually professional and works with me through the steps to update me about the investigation. Very quickly she finds out that the USPS investigation is still going on but she attached a note to the file notifying them that I had called to check the status on the case and for them to notify me by cell instead of email. A couple of hours later while I’m at work I receive a voicemail from USPS informing me to call them back for an update on my case. Here we go…

IMG_3470
Phonecall Number 2:
Upon calling the USPS back the guy on the phone who picked up already made me lost faith in the situation since he was stumbling over the pronunciation of my name…it’s Brian by the way. I figured if he couldn’t pronounce “Brian” then he probably couldn’t locate a package. Sure enough, they weren’t able to “contact” the postal worker since she hasn’t been responding to their calls and texts…Red Flag in my opinion. When your job calls you either respond or you may end up applying for another job soon…or you’re trying to kill time to find an excuse. Well, I was told once again that they will call me back once they have any updated info so back to the waiting game. About an hour later I receive another call from the USPS.

IMG_3471
Phone Call Number 3:
I picked up the phone and it’s the same guy…still having trouble pronouncing my name. I think he was nervous since I spoke in my “Where The Fuck Is My Package” voice. So it seems as if he just gave up trying because he just started calling me “Sir” instead. He tells me that they finally contact her and she doesn’t remember what mailbox she put it in. That is such a sorry excuse to me because I’m in apartment 1 and there is a big number one on the mailbox and it’s the 1st one you see when you walk in from the entrance. Then the guy asks me if anyone else has my mailbox key. Frustrated I told him calmly “So, I’m at a loss then…” The response I get is basically they are siding with the mail lady since she says she delivered it and then he told me that maybe one of my neighbors probably took it. So I told him “Maybe your worker did” and then he got real quiet on the line. Before hanging up I warned him that from now on I’ll be right next to my mailbox waiting to receive my mail in hand for the time being. Then he hung up.

IMG_3472-0
I have been at my current residence for close to a year and I’ve had plenty of packages arrive with no problem. This is the first time that I’ve had a lost package with USPS but after finally experiencing it, now I know why the net is flooded with horror stories about their lost package situations. But, all in all, it sucks losing a package you’ve been waiting for but Lost Art Liquids went above and beyond in their care and customer service. I love this team. Definitely support them! http://www.lostartliquids.com

NEEDLESS TO SAY THAT THIS WAS MY REACTION

Leave a comment